Skip navigation

Alexandre Travassos is a Brazilian composer.  His compositions have won numerous awards, including the 2002 Penfield/Wegmans Composition Contest for Wind Ensemble Music and the 2010 Columbia Summer Winds Outdoor Composition Contest for Metropolitan Overture (first prize).  His works have been performed all over the world, including at the 2007 Conference of the World Association of Symphonic Bands and Ensembles (WASBE) in Killarney, Ireland.

Below is a performance of Metropolitan Overture by a Brazilian band from 2008:

2 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] Metropolitan Overture – Alexandre Travassos (grade 4.5 – e-mail composer) […]

  2. […] 2010′s Outdoor Composition Contest winner, Metropolitan Overture by Alexandre […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: